Airway / Hijokaidan

(Harbinger Sound - HAS099) split LP $15.00 (Out-of-stock)

Released to coincide with the LAFMS retrospective in London. Legendary free jazz percussionist Sabu Toyozumi joins Jojo Hiroshige on guitar, Junko on vocals and Toshiji Mikawa and Fumio Kosakai on electronics on this live recording from late 2009. The maddest of LAFMS mad dogs feature Joe Potts, Rick Potts, Tom Recchion, Dennis Duck, John Duncan, Fredrik Nilsen, Vetza, Linda Pitmon and Aaron Moore on this live recording from 2009.


Live At Lace

(Harbinger Sound - HAS047) LP $25.00 (Out-of-stock)

Limited vinyl reissue of the ultra-scarce 1978 Los Angeles Free Music Society album. Mastered by Airway founder Joe Potts during 2006. This set is limited to 500 copies with a sleeve based on the Japanese export edition of the original, along the same lines as the previous CD edition. Contains a portfolio of live flyers, etc. 41 minutes of bliss that's nothing like the shorter, messed with version that turned up on the LAFMS 10CD boxset.


Live At Mark Moore Gallery

(Helicopter - HEL 95121) CD $10.50 (Out-of-stock)

Multi-channel and heavily dosed with subliminal messages, recorded June 21, 2014 in Culver City, California. The line-up includes: Don Bolles, Ted Byrnes, Dennis Duck, Ace Farren Ford, Michael Foster, Juan Gomez, Fredrik Nilsen, Joseph Hammer, Kevin Laffey, Jorge Martin, Rick Potts, Dani Tull, John Wiese, Vetza, and of course the master of skull-crushing himself, Mr. Joe Potts.
Listen to an excerpt here: