Botched Migraine

(Idiopathic - IR004) Cassette $6.75

Matt Purse crafts intense, full-bodied industrial soundscapes with surgical attention to detail and punishing execution and then shifts gears unnervingly to a furious and relentless noisecore blasts featuring drummer Josh Taylor (of Foot Village and Friends Forever). C20


K2 / Constrain / Fenian

(Oxen - OXEN016) CD $10.50 (Out-of-stock)

One solo track by each artist, plus a fourth three-way collaboration. The fluid and propulsive “Sarrogate For Mass Murder” is impossible to mistake for any artist but K2, with its shuddering-soaked layers of frenzy. Constrain delivers blasts of harsh electronics and static assault textures on “Recognizable Mask.” Electronics meet glass smash on Fenian’s “Phenomenology,” where unrepentant harsh noise careens across multiple lanes of blacktop. The brain-bending collaboration track “Spreading Particles Go Smokey” overflows with petulant dissonance and repeated lightning strikes of shuddering rubble blasts. A pristine surge assault of cut-up harsh noise protocol.



(Angry Island - AIR001) LP $13.50

Loops and noise created with handmade spring devices, rare earth magnets and junked’n’jacked samples of found sounds. Plain black jacket with hand-sewn fabric. Green vinyl. Includes free download. Edition of 100.


Rapid Decline

(Angry Island) CD + cassette $13.50

Kevin McEleney and Matt Purse aggregate their respective harsh noise incarnations for five tracks of up-close Airbus-fuselage impact disintegration and junk-sprung mutilated harsh noise. The cassette is a split c20, with Constrain’s “The Other Side of Hell” on one side, and Fenian’s “The Last Remains of Papal Superstition” on the other.