Stupor Hiatus

(Siltbreeze - SB113/SB114) 2xLP $17.50

The complete recorded works of the original Mike Rep and the Quotas, dating back to 1974 and moving forward into the early 1990s (essentially a reworking of the Stupor Hiatus Vol. 2 LP released by Siltbreeze in 1992 plus six additional tracks, four of which have never before been released. This double-LP includes the legendary "Rocket to Nowhere," an instrumental interpretation of the 13th Floor Elevators' "She Lives in a Time of Her Own," a cover of Roky Erickson's "Creature with the Atom Brain," a shout-out to the Strapping Fieldhands ("In the Pineys") and fifteen other immortal tracks fed by a love for B-grade horror flicks, the aforementioned 13 Floor Elevators, Velvet Undergound, Kim Fowley, The Doors and -- typical of the Grove City, Ohio, scene -- codeine, cannabis and Carling. Includes download card.